Clerkenwell Design Week

clerkenwell

This month I am launching a new textiles collection called Tradescant & Son at Clerkenwell Design Week.  We have been working on the collection for months and it’s really exciting – and a little nerve-wracking – to finally put it in front of people!  It’s a new market for me too – I’m used to working with retailers but now my target audience is interior designers, so I have a lot to learn.

Clerkenwell Design Week is ideal for me – it’s an independent design festival spread around several different beautiful venues rather than a giant show in a purpose built hall, which gives new brands a chance to shine.  I’m excited about the venue as well – I will be showing at the Order of St. John with just 17 other brands, so it’s quite a change from Earl’s Court!